A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SRI

Sat, 20 Aug '22
Sanskrit honorific
Wed, 29 Jun '22
Title of respect
Mon, 6 Jun '22
___ Lanka
Sun, 22 May '22
Eastern honorific
Thu, 28 Apr '22
Honorific from Sanskrit
Mon, 7 Mar '22
___ Lanka
Tue, 1 Mar '22
___ Lanka
Sun, 27 Feb '22
___ Lanka
Thu, 17 Feb '22
___ Lanka
Mon, 10 Jan '22
___ Lanka
Sat, 4 Dec '21
Polite form of address, abroad
Thu, 2 Dec '21
Hindu honorific
Sat, 23 Oct '21
___ Chinmoy, onetime Indian spiritual leader
Wed, 29 Sep '21
___ Lanka
Wed, 4 Aug '21
___ Lankan
Sun, 27 Jun '21
Polite form of address similar to "Mr." or "Ms."
Thu, 11 Feb '21
Honorific from Sanskrit