A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

OPUS

Mon, 19 Feb '24
Major work of art
Sun, 17 Dec '23
Significant piece
Mon, 25 Sep '23
Musical work that may be numbered
Fri, 7 Jul '23
Work
Wed, 14 Jun '23
Sonata, e.g.
Fri, 6 Jan '23
Great work
Mon, 19 Sep '22
Magnum ___ (masterpiece)
Mon, 13 Jun '22
Numbered musical work
Sat, 1 Jan '22
Major production
Mon, 22 Nov '21
Work by a composer
Wed, 29 Sep '21
Impressive work
Thu, 12 Aug '21
"Mr. Holland's ___," 1995 film for which Richard Dreyfuss received a Best Actor nomination
Sun, 25 Apr '21
Major piece
Tue, 23 Mar '21
Magnum ___