A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ALT

Sun, 19 May '24
___-weekly
Sun, 31 Mar '24
Umbrella term for eboys or goth girls
Sun, 17 Mar '24
Subgenre prefix
Sun, 4 Feb '24
Neighbor of Ctrl
Thu, 26 Oct '23
Subgenre lead-in
Wed, 19 Jul '23
Lead-in to country or rock
Sun, 16 Jul '23
Elev.
Mon, 5 Jun '23
Ctrl-___-Del
Thu, 1 Jun '23
Key in a macro
Mon, 29 May '23
Ctrl-___-Del
Tue, 9 May '23
___-pop (eclectic genre)
Wed, 18 Jan '23
Prefix with rock or country
Sat, 14 Jan '23
Genre prefix
Sat, 24 Dec '22
Bottom-row key
Sun, 27 Nov '22
Music genre prefix
Sun, 2 Oct '22
PC key
Sat, 1 Oct '22
Genre prefix
Fri, 1 Jul '22
Genre prefix
Sun, 15 May '22
Not mainstream, for short
Wed, 11 May '22
PC key
Tue, 19 Apr '22
Ctrl-___-Del
Mon, 27 Dec '21
Ctrl-___-Del
Sun, 21 Nov '21
Music genre prefix
Sat, 13 Nov '21
___-country
Thu, 18 Mar '21
___-weekly
Mon, 8 Feb '21
___-country (music genre)