A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ACLU

Fri, 3 May '24
Org. with the podcast "At Liberty"
Tue, 27 Feb '24
"Defend the rights of all people nationwide" org.
Thu, 18 Jan '24
Rights advocacy org.
Wed, 22 Nov '23
"Because freedom can't protect itself" org.
Mon, 28 Aug '23
Rights org.
Tue, 8 Aug '23
Human rights org.
Thu, 29 Jun '23
Org. supporting the Lovings in the 1967 Supreme Court case Loving v. Virginia
Tue, 27 Jun '23
Org. that denounced Japanese internment during W.W. II
Fri, 23 Jun '23
Grp. defending trans rights
Mon, 1 May '23
Org. supporting individual rights
Thu, 9 Mar '23
Org. involved in the landmark Loving v. Virginia case of 1967
Wed, 25 Jan '23
Free speech org.
Fri, 25 Nov '22
Org. originally founded to support conscientious objectors
Fri, 2 Sep '22
Grp. defending trans rights
Tue, 14 Jun '22
Rights advocacy org.
Sat, 21 May '22
Private org. involved in the most Supreme Court cases
Sun, 12 Dec '21
"Because freedom can't protect itself" org.
Sun, 5 Dec '21
Org. involved in the Scopes Monkey Trial
Fri, 1 Oct '21
Org. with a list of Supreme Court cases on its website
Tue, 19 Jan '21
Rights org.