A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ADAM

Wed, 20 Apr '22
Apple consumer with an unhappy story to tell?
Fri, 8 Apr '22
Levine of pop music
Mon, 28 Feb '22
Eve's man
Sun, 23 Jan '22
Driver of film
Fri, 7 Jan '22
Driver in "House of Gucci"
Fri, 26 Nov '21
#1 dad?
Fri, 1 Oct '21
Driver around a lot?
Fri, 3 Sep '21
Congressman Kinzinger
Mon, 19 Jul '21
"Madam, I'm ___" (palindromic greeting)
Thu, 10 Jun '21
Name that derives from the Hebrew word for "earth"
Wed, 9 Jun '21
First person?
Wed, 31 Mar '21
One who raised Cain