A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

STIR

Mon, 1 Nov '21
Direction after adding sugar
Thu, 28 Oct '21
Commotion
Thu, 21 Oct '21
Instruction in risotto recipes
Mon, 18 Oct '21
Mix with a spoon
Sat, 16 Oct '21
Big to-do
Fri, 1 Oct '21
Not remain completely asleep
Sat, 10 Jul '21
Brouhaha
Fri, 4 Jun '21
Hubbub
Thu, 25 Mar '21
Brouhaha
Sat, 20 Mar '21
Brouhaha
Sun, 14 Mar '21
Swizzle
Wed, 10 Feb '21
Tend to the sauce, say