A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

DNA

Wed, 3 Apr '24
Paternity proof, in brief
Mon, 25 Mar '24
Sample collected by Ancestry.com
Sun, 10 Mar '24
Two-million-year-old discovery in 2022 in the frozen soil of Greenland
Thu, 28 Dec '23
It's what makes you you
Tue, 5 Dec '23
Cheek swab material
Tue, 3 Oct '23
Crime lab evidence
Thu, 31 Aug '23
Inherent nature, figuratively
Thu, 27 Jul '23
Code material
Sun, 25 Jun '23
Double-helix material
Sun, 28 May '23
Focus of the Human Genome Project
Tue, 2 May '23
Stuff spliced in a lab
Sat, 1 Apr '23
Cell info
Tue, 29 Nov '22
Molecule whose structure was discovered by Rosalind Franklin
Tue, 16 Aug '22
Fitting abbr. hidden in "second nature"
Mon, 23 May '22
23andMe sample
Sun, 8 May '22
It makes you you
Wed, 30 Mar '22
Strands in a cell
Sun, 20 Mar '22
Crispr material
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Genetic stuff
Thu, 24 Feb '22
What makes you unique
Sun, 30 Jan '22
Kind of test
Fri, 10 Dec '21
Subj. of supercoiling
Fri, 26 Nov '21
Its structure was evidenced by Photo 51, an X-ray captured in 1952
Fri, 1 Oct '21
It's self-replicating
Thu, 16 Sep '21
Something found in strands
Thu, 10 Jun '21
It's stranded in a cell
Wed, 19 May '21
___ lab
Sat, 10 Apr '21
Cellular data plan?