A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ISAAC

Sun, 17 Jul '22
Sci-fi author Asimov
Mon, 6 Jun '22
Science fiction writer Asimov
Sat, 4 Jun '22
His burial place is said to be in Israel's Cave of Machpelah
Wed, 25 May '22
Oscar ___, player of Poe Dameron in "Star Wars" films
Sun, 6 Mar '22
Physicist Newton
Fri, 1 Oct '21
Whom Sarah had in her early 90s
Wed, 14 Jul '21
Hayes with three Grammys and an Oscar
Mon, 24 May '21
Author Asimov
Thu, 15 Apr '21
Hayes who scored "Shaft"
Wed, 3 Feb '21
Oscar ___, star of "Inside Llewyn Davis"