A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

CDC

Tue, 7 Jun '22
Public health org.
Sun, 15 May '22
Covid Data Tracker org.
Mon, 25 Apr '22
U.S. public health org.
Mon, 28 Feb '22
Public health agcy.
Mon, 10 Jan '22
U.S. public health agcy.
Sun, 19 Dec '21
Agcy. fighting epidemics
Sun, 24 Oct '21
Org. featured in 2011's "Contagion"
Sun, 28 Mar '21
U.S. health org.
Thu, 11 Feb '21
Agency HQ'd in Atlanta
Thu, 21 Jan '21
Atlanta-based health org.