A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AMI

Tue, 6 Sep '22
"Is that true about me?"
Thu, 21 Jul '22
Question of self-reflection
Tue, 19 Jul '22
"Who, me?"
Wed, 8 Jun '22
"___ the only one?"
Sun, 10 Apr '22
Friend abroad
Sun, 13 Feb '22
Bon ___
Wed, 19 Jan '22
"___ dreaming?"
Sat, 27 Nov '21
Soirée invitee
Tue, 26 Oct '21
"What ___, chopped liver?"
Mon, 29 Mar '21
French friend
Mon, 22 Mar '21
Friend in France
Thu, 4 Feb '21
"Who ___?" (song from "Les Misérables")
Sun, 24 Jan '21
"___ the only one?"