A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ELI

Fri, 19 Nov '21
Hebrew name meaning "my God"
Tue, 9 Nov '21
One of the Manning brothers
Thu, 14 Oct '21
Wearer of a "Y" sweatshirt
Tue, 28 Sep '21
One of football's Mannings
Sun, 26 Sep '21
Hebrew name meaning "ascent"
Thu, 9 Sep '21
Country music's ___ Young Band
Mon, 6 Sep '21
Inventor Whitney
Mon, 9 Aug '21
___ Lilly & Co.
Mon, 5 Jul '21
Yale collegian
Sun, 30 May '21
One of the Manning brothers
Mon, 10 May '21
Man's name hidden in "reliableness"
Wed, 28 Apr '21
"The Book of ___" (2010 film)
Fri, 26 Mar '21
Restaurateur Zabar
Thu, 25 Feb '21
Director Roth of cinema's Splat Pack
Thu, 11 Feb '21
Judge of the Bible
Sun, 7 Feb '21
Ex-Giants QB Manning
Sun, 10 Jan '21
Whitney for whom a Connecticut museum is named
Mon, 4 Jan '21
Inventor Whitney