A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

MRI

Thu, 18 Apr '24
Hosp. scan
Sun, 10 Mar '24
Scanning inits.
Sun, 10 Dec '23
Reason to remove metal accessories
Thu, 19 Oct '23
Internal review, for short?
Sun, 27 Aug '23
Picture of good health, one hopes?
Mon, 21 Aug '23
Hosp. procedure
Mon, 12 Jun '23
3-D medical scan
Thu, 4 May '23
Hospital diagnostic, for short
Mon, 1 May '23
Radiologist's scan, for short
Thu, 22 Dec '22
Noisy scan, for short
Wed, 23 Nov '22
Test taken in a tube, in brief
Tue, 11 Oct '22
What gives a doc inside info?
Wed, 20 Jul '22
X-ray alternative
Thu, 12 May '22
It sees right through you, in brief
Wed, 17 Nov '21
Body shot, in brief?
Fri, 12 Nov '21
Hosp. diagnostic
Wed, 27 Oct '21
Hosp. scan
Sun, 17 Oct '21
Hosp. diagnostic
Sat, 2 Oct '21
Dr.'s order
Fri, 1 Oct '21
Open ___
Wed, 8 Sep '21
Med. scan
Tue, 18 May '21
Hospital scan, for short
Sun, 18 Apr '21
Hosp. procedure