A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ANY

Sat, 1 Oct '22
Flexible request
Sun, 18 Sep '22
___ port in a storm
Sat, 27 Aug '22
Even one
Wed, 24 Aug '22
No one in particular
Mon, 22 Aug '22
___ port in a storm
Thu, 7 Jul '22
Lead-in to how or hoo
Wed, 6 Jul '22
Whichever
Sat, 25 Dec '21
Body opening?
Sat, 2 Oct '21
At least one
Wed, 15 Sep '21
Whichever
Fri, 6 Aug '21
Partner of all
Wed, 21 Jul '21
Whichever
Fri, 16 Jul '21
Partner of all
Sun, 18 Apr '21
Which card to pick from a magician?
Tue, 2 Mar '21
Whichever