A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AMASS

Mon, 29 Apr '24
Accumulate
Mon, 25 Mar '24
Stockpile
Sat, 16 Mar '24
Collect
Tue, 27 Feb '24
Gather together
Sat, 27 Jan '24
Collect
Fri, 25 Aug '23
Stockpile
Fri, 22 Jul '22
Store up
Tue, 5 Jul '22
Accumulate
Tue, 16 Nov '21
Collect in volume
Mon, 1 Nov '21
Stockpile
Thu, 14 Oct '21
Hoard
Mon, 10 May '21
Stockpile
Sun, 28 Feb '21
Build up