A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ILL

Tue, 19 Oct '21
___-advised
Sun, 3 Oct '21
In a bad way
Mon, 27 Sep '21
Sick
Thu, 12 Aug '21
Not well
Tue, 22 Jun '21
Think ___ of
Mon, 21 Jun '21
Word before "bite" or "go"
Sun, 9 May '21
Poorly
Wed, 5 May '21
Indisposed
Mon, 1 Mar '21
"___ get you!"
Wed, 10 Feb '21
"___ say!"
Sun, 7 Feb '21
Laid up