A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

USES

Sun, 24 Apr '22
Doesn't waste
Sun, 20 Feb '22
Manipulates
Thu, 27 Jan '22
Arenas typically have many of them
Wed, 10 Nov '21
Exploits
Sun, 3 Oct '21
Exploits
Tue, 14 Sep '21
Finds a function for
Mon, 23 Aug '21
Manipulates
Tue, 3 Aug '21
Presses into service
Mon, 17 May '21
Employs
Sun, 24 Jan '21
Depletes, with "up"
Thu, 7 Jan '21
Exercises