A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EVA

Thu, 18 Nov '21
Marcille who won "America's Next Top Model"
Sun, 3 Oct '21
One of the Gabor sisters
Wed, 28 Jul '21
Señora Perón
Sun, 18 Jul '21
NASA spacewalk
Sat, 5 Jun '21
NASA spacewalk, for short
Sun, 7 Feb '21
Perón of politics
Fri, 29 Jan '21
Spacewalk, e.g., in NASA shorthand
Tue, 19 Jan '21
Perón of Argentina
Sun, 17 Jan '21
Green on the screen
Thu, 7 Jan '21
Actress Mendes
Mon, 4 Jan '21
Longoria of "Desperate Housewives"