A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EDEN

Tue, 27 Sep '22
Blissful place
Thu, 1 Sep '22
Land next to the Land of Nod
Sun, 28 Aug '22
Summit of Mount Purgatory, in Dante's "Divine Comedy"
Tue, 2 Aug '22
Earthly paradise
Wed, 27 Jul '22
Idyllic place
Wed, 13 Jul '22
Starter home?
Thu, 7 Jul '22
Locale for a talking snake
Mon, 27 Jun '22
Biblical garden
Thu, 23 Jun '22
Adam's apple locale
Sat, 23 Apr '22
Setting of the first panel in Hieronymus Bosch's "The Last Judgment"
Tue, 5 Apr '22
Home of the tree of knowledge
Wed, 23 Feb '22
First world?
Thu, 27 Jan '22
It's perfect
Tue, 28 Dec '21
Heaven on earth
Tue, 21 Dec '21
First place?
Thu, 18 Nov '21
Heaven on earth
Tue, 9 Nov '21
Genesis garden
Tue, 2 Nov '21
Utopia
Sat, 30 Oct '21
___ Prairie, suburb of Minneapolis
Sun, 3 Oct '21
Paradise lost
Tue, 15 Jun '21
Paradise
Sun, 9 May '21
Setting for a scene in the Sistine Chapel
Tue, 23 Mar '21
Setting depicted in the Sistine Chapel
Sat, 13 Mar '21
Locale near the headwaters of the Tigris and Euphrates, some believe
Mon, 1 Mar '21
Garden of earthly delights