A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

DARN

Tue, 4 Oct '22
"Fiddlesticks!"
Sat, 1 Oct '22
Cry that might be said while snapping the fingers
Thu, 4 Aug '22
"Nuts!"
Mon, 1 Aug '22
"Shoot!"
Mon, 21 Mar '22
"Dagnabbit!"
Wed, 16 Feb '22
"Confound it!"
Fri, 11 Feb '22
Exclamation of disappointment
Tue, 23 Nov '21
"Oh, bleah!"
Wed, 21 Apr '21
"Rats!"
Tue, 9 Mar '21
"Phooey!"
Mon, 18 Jan '21
"Nuts!"