A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

YES

Tue, 30 Nov '21
"You rang?"
Sun, 21 Nov '21
Shortest answer from a Magic 8 Ball
Sun, 31 Oct '21
"You betcha!"
Mon, 4 Oct '21
"Definitely"
Mon, 20 Sep '21
"Affirmative!"
Wed, 23 Jun '21
Is the pope Catholic?
Sat, 29 May '21
Roger's equivalent
Thu, 20 May '21
"What is it?"
Mon, 17 May '21
What the circled letters all mean
Tue, 4 May '21
Affirmative
Sun, 11 Apr '21
Answer to "Are you asleep?" that can't be true
Mon, 22 Mar '21
"You called?"
Sun, 21 Feb '21
"Of course!"
Mon, 1 Feb '21
"You bet!"
Thu, 14 Jan '21
What a nod may signify
Tue, 12 Jan '21
"Without question"