A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AGO

Thu, 2 Dec '21
Earlier
Sun, 28 Nov '21
Back
Mon, 4 Oct '21
In the past
Tue, 24 Aug '21
In the past
Tue, 15 Jun '21
Long, long ___
Thu, 27 May '21
Some time ___
Sat, 8 May '21
Years ___
Wed, 14 Apr '21
Before now
Tue, 30 Mar '21
Fourth word of the "Star Wars" prologue
Tue, 23 Mar '21
"Give it ___"
Fri, 26 Feb '21
Something found after many years?
Mon, 8 Feb '21
In the past
Sun, 31 Jan '21
Past
Wed, 20 Jan '21
Way back when