A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

NAP

Mon, 14 Nov '22
Take a midday snooze
Wed, 9 Nov '22
Hammock "activity"
Mon, 15 Aug '22
Quick snooze
Sun, 19 Jun '22
Sweater fuzz, e.g.
Mon, 2 May '22
Sleep briefly
Wed, 30 Mar '22
Catch some Z's
Sun, 27 Mar '22
Time out?
Thu, 24 Feb '22
Common Thanksgiving activity
Mon, 7 Feb '22
Short snooze
Thu, 27 Jan '22
Be off guard
Sun, 25 Apr '21
Quick refresher
Tue, 30 Mar '21
Little shut-eye