A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ETTU

Mon, 4 Jul '22
Caesar's rebuke to Brutus
Sat, 4 Jun '22
"You, too?!"
Tue, 3 May '22
Shakespearean words to a traitor
Mon, 21 Mar '22
"___, Brute?"
Sun, 6 Feb '22
Dramatic accusation
Wed, 29 Dec '21
Ides of March reproach
Sun, 25 Apr '21
"You, too?!," playfully
Mon, 22 Mar '21
Famous almost-last words from Caesar
Wed, 10 Mar '21
Shocked response to Brutus
Thu, 4 Mar '21
Words immediately after Casca cries "Speak, hands, for me!"
Mon, 1 Mar '21
"And you?," to Caesar
Sun, 21 Feb '21
"You, too?!"