A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

YET

Wed, 30 Aug '23
It hadn't come ___ as she muttered,
Tue, 20 Jun '23
Thus far
Sat, 27 May '23
Still
Tue, 25 Apr '23
So far
Wed, 4 Jan '23
As of now
Tue, 6 Dec '22
But nevertheless
Sun, 20 Nov '22
Still
Thu, 3 Nov '22
Lead-in to a counterargument
Mon, 29 Aug '22
Until now
Thu, 19 May '22
"And ___ …"
Fri, 1 Apr '22
"___ again ..."
Wed, 29 Dec '21
"The best is ___ to come"
Mon, 27 Dec '21
Nonetheless
Wed, 22 Dec '21
Nevertheless
Sun, 25 Apr '21
"Ain't dead ___!"
Tue, 23 Feb '21
Although
Sat, 20 Feb '21
As ___
Sun, 27 Dec '20
___ to come