A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

PHI

Thu, 9 May '24
Apt Greek letter for a University of Pennsylvania fraternity
Fri, 22 Dec '23
Preantepenultimate letter
Thu, 14 Dec '23
Greek letter used to represent magnetic flux
Wed, 8 Nov '23
Flyers, on scoreboards
Thu, 25 May '23
Golden ratio symbol
Fri, 11 Nov '22
The Sixers, on scoreboards
Sun, 23 Oct '22
The 76ers, on scoreboards
Fri, 29 Jul '22
It's written as a vertical line bisecting a circle
Tue, 28 Jun '22
The Eagles, on scoreboards
Fri, 27 May '22
Letter after upsilon
Mon, 11 Apr '22
___ Beta Kappa
Mon, 20 Dec '21
Letter before chi
Mon, 4 Oct '21
___ Beta Kappa
Sun, 19 Sep '21
Letter two after tau
Sun, 21 Mar '21
Golden ratio symbol