A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

CREE

Sun, 18 Feb '24
First Nations people
Sun, 3 Sep '23
First Nations people
Sun, 20 Aug '23
First Nations group
Fri, 2 Jun '23
Language spoken in Canada
Thu, 15 Dec '22
Plains language
Fri, 21 Oct '22
Native Canadian
Sat, 8 Oct '22
Language descended from Proto-Algonquian
Thu, 30 Jun '22
An official language of the Northwest Territories
Thu, 2 Jun '22
Largest First Nations group
Wed, 1 Jun '22
Language spoken in the Canadian Prairies
Sat, 20 Nov '21
Native of central Canada
Fri, 30 Apr '21
One of the official languages of Canada's Northwest Territories
Sat, 3 Apr '21
Native Canadian