A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ENO

Wed, 22 May '24
Brian who composed the original start-up sound for Windows 95
Thu, 25 Apr '24
Musician Brian
Thu, 4 Apr '24
Coiner of the term "ambient music"
Sat, 30 Dec '23
Musician Brian
Mon, 16 Oct '23
Bowie collaborator Brian
Wed, 19 Jul '23
Musician Brian
Thu, 4 May '23
Brian of ambient music
Wed, 18 Jan '23
Ambient musician Brian
Tue, 10 Jan '23
Ambient music trailblazer Brian
Sun, 1 Jan '23
"Discreet Music" musician Brian
Thu, 1 Dec '22
Co-producer of Bowie's "Berlin Trilogy"
Sun, 27 Nov '22
Musician Brian
Fri, 18 Nov '22
"Ambient 1: Music for Airports" artist, 1978
Fri, 4 Nov '22
One backward musician?
Fri, 22 Jul '22
Brian who was a pioneer in ambient music
Thu, 30 Jun '22
Composer Brian
Sun, 19 Dec '21
Musician Brian
Fri, 15 Oct '21
"Ambient 1: Music for Airports" musician
Mon, 4 Oct '21
Brian who was once with Roxy Music
Sun, 19 Sep '21
Obie-winning playwright Will
Tue, 31 Aug '21
Ambient musician Brian
Sun, 29 Aug '21
Residential suffix with Angel
Sun, 15 Aug '21
Playwright Will who was a 2005 Pulitzer finalist
Sun, 28 Mar '21
Brian once of glam rock
Sun, 14 Mar '21
Ambient musician Brian
Thu, 7 Jan '21
Brian in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame