A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

CAR

Thu, 9 May '24
Where F comes before E?
Sat, 30 Mar '24
See 20-Across
Mon, 18 Mar '24
Airport rental
Sun, 8 Oct '23
Word with cable or company
Mon, 2 Oct '23
Auto
Sat, 20 May '23
Caboose, e.g.
Thu, 23 Mar '23
Tesla, for one
Mon, 13 Feb '23
New ___ smell
Thu, 22 Dec '22
First exit: Floor covers • Second exit: Addition signs? • Third exit: Checking the IDs of
Thu, 22 Dec '22
First exit: Salad bar bowlful • Second exit: French watchmaker • Third exit: Thanksgiving role
Sun, 13 Nov '22
Tesla but not Edison
Fri, 4 Nov '22
Ford or Lincoln
Thu, 20 Oct '22
Mustang or Impala
Mon, 11 Jul '22
Ford or Fiat
Thu, 9 Jun '22
Tesla, for one
Mon, 25 Apr '22
Electric or hybrid product, maybe
Sun, 12 Dec '21
Big game show prize
Mon, 6 Dec '21
Train unit
Sun, 28 Nov '21
Stingray or Barracuda, e.g.
Mon, 4 Oct '21
Word after bumper or cable
Tue, 28 Sep '21
It might be jacked up
Mon, 19 Jul '21
Auto
Wed, 7 Jul '21
Subway component
Sun, 17 Jan '21
Z4 or Q50
Mon, 4 Jan '21
Batmobile, e.g.