A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TIE

Mon, 18 Oct '21
Classic Father's Day gift
Tue, 5 Oct '21
Fashion dictates that its width be the same as that of one's lapels
Sun, 3 Oct '21
"How to ___ a ___" (popular Google search)
Sun, 5 Sep '21
20-20, e.g.
Tue, 10 Aug '21
A black one is fancy
Wed, 30 Jun '21
What might get under your collar?
Tue, 29 Jun '21
Cause for overtime
Fri, 23 Apr '21
Make fast
Sun, 18 Apr '21
Odd article of clothing to wear with a tank top
Wed, 3 Feb '21
Impossible N.B.A. game outcome
Mon, 18 Jan '21
Bit of attire you might learn how to put on while using a mirror