A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TEA

Thu, 4 Nov '21
Sleepytime, e.g.
Tue, 5 Oct '21
Spill the ___ (gossip)
Tue, 24 Aug '21
Gossip that gets "spilled"
Sun, 8 Aug '21
English breakfast, e.g.
Thu, 29 Jul '21
Matcha, e.g.
Wed, 16 Jun '21
Gossip, in slang
Mon, 19 Apr '21
Oolong or Darjeeling
Wed, 3 Mar '21
Gossip fodder, slangily
Sun, 21 Feb '21
Offering in china ... or from China
Fri, 5 Feb '21
Major export of Kenya