A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

LEE

Mon, 21 Nov '22
Author Harper ___
Tue, 11 Oct '22
Martial artist Bruce
Fri, 5 Aug '22
"Parasite" co-star ___ Jung-eun
Tue, 7 Jun '22
Big name in jeans
Fri, 3 Jun '22
Abstract artist Krasner
Mon, 30 May '22
Suni ___, Team U.S.A. gymnastics medalist
Wed, 27 Apr '22
Bruce on the Hollywood Walk of Fame
Sun, 2 Jan '22
Film director ___ Isaac Chung
Wed, 29 Dec '21
Pulitzer winner Harper
Tue, 26 Oct '21
Spike or Gypsy Rose
Wed, 20 Oct '21
Director Spike
Tue, 5 Oct '21
Director Spike or Ang
Wed, 14 Jul '21
Big name in jeans
Sat, 3 Jul '21
"BlacKkKlansman" director
Fri, 18 Jun '21
Rebecca ___ Crumpler, first African-American female physician in the U.S.
Fri, 11 Jun '21
"Minari" director ___ Isaac Chung
Mon, 24 May '21
Film director Spike
Tue, 11 May '21
Harper ___, "To Kill a Mockingbird" novelist
Tue, 6 Apr '21
Dungarees brand
Thu, 18 Mar '21
"Life of Pi" director
Wed, 10 Mar '21
Wrangler alternative
Tue, 2 Feb '21
Jeanette ___, billiards legend nicknamed the Black Widow