A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ADA

Wed, 26 Oct '22
___-compliant (what public facilities must be, in brief)
Sun, 2 Oct '22
Computing pioneer Lovelace
Thu, 8 Sep '22
Programming language named after a pioneering programmer
Wed, 1 Jun '22
Mathematician Lovelace
Mon, 28 Mar '22
___-compliant (wheelchair-accessible, say)
Sat, 26 Mar '22
Tube letters
Wed, 23 Mar '22
Mathematician Lovelace
Wed, 2 Mar '22
___ Lovelace, computer programming pioneer
Sun, 13 Feb '22
Org. that evaluates toothbrushes
Tue, 1 Feb '22
Org. on a mouthwash bottle
Fri, 21 Jan '22
___ Twist (best-selling children's book character)
Tue, 11 Jan '22
Nabokov's longest novel
Mon, 10 Jan '22
Org. promoting oral health
Sat, 8 Jan '22
Canine protection org.?
Thu, 25 Nov '21
Nabokov title character
Sun, 21 Nov '21
Mathematician Lovelace
Thu, 4 Nov '21
Toothpaste tube letters
Tue, 5 Oct '21
Computing pioneer Lovelace
Wed, 4 Aug '21
Lovelace of early computing
Sun, 13 Jun '21
Programming pioneer Lovelace
Wed, 26 May '21
Computing pioneer Lovelace
Thu, 20 May '21
Nabokov's longest novel
Thu, 22 Apr '21
Coding language named after the creator of the first computer program
Sat, 27 Mar '21
Prosecution figure, for short
Tue, 23 Mar '21
___-compliant
Tue, 16 Mar '21
Nabokov novel
Tue, 9 Feb '21
___-compliant (wheelchair-accessible, maybe)
Sun, 3 Jan '21
Poet Limón