A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ANTSY

Mon, 20 May '24
Fidgety
Sat, 2 Mar '24
Having an itch
Thu, 18 Jan '24
Feeling the need to pace, say
Sun, 5 Nov '23
Impatiently agitated
Wed, 19 Apr '23
Restless
Sun, 2 Oct '22
Fidgety
Sun, 4 Sep '22
On pins and needles
Sun, 17 Apr '22
On edge
Thu, 7 Apr '22
Raring to go
Tue, 11 May '21
Anxious
Wed, 7 Apr '21
Not sitting well?
Thu, 31 Dec '20
Squirming, maybe