A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EDU

Thu, 28 Jul '22
See 63-Down
Fri, 27 May '22
Follower of many state names
Fri, 1 Apr '22
Brown. follower
Mon, 28 Mar '22
Alternative to .com and .org
Wed, 26 Jan '22
End of a college valedictorian's address?
Thu, 30 Dec '21
URL ending
Wed, 8 Dec '21
End of a dean's address
Sun, 21 Nov '21
Ending with "brown." or "auburn."
Sun, 14 Nov '21
URL ending
Wed, 6 Oct '21
Follower of "spelman."
Mon, 12 Jul '21
Univ. URL ending
Mon, 5 Jul '21
Yale URL ender
Mon, 3 May '21
University email ending
Wed, 28 Apr '21
End of a professor's address
Sun, 25 Apr '21
Ending for a dean's address
Sun, 17 Jan '21
Brown. ender