A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

LAB

Wed, 16 Nov '22
Word with chocolate or crime
Sun, 2 Oct '22
Most popular dog breed in the U.S., familiarly
Thu, 11 Aug '22
Setting for part of "Frankenstein"
Sun, 17 Jul '22
Place to wear goggles
Mon, 11 Apr '22
Chemist's workplace
Thu, 17 Feb '22
Setting for the 1962 hit "Monster Mash"
Thu, 25 Nov '21
Chocolate ___
Fri, 12 Nov '21
Where to fill a flask with alcohol
Thu, 4 Nov '21
Test site
Thu, 13 May '21
Chocolate ___
Mon, 10 May '21
Scientist's workplace
Wed, 5 May '21
Word with science or chocolate
Mon, 29 Mar '21
Part of a chem class