A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

DOH

Tue, 27 Feb '24
Homer Simpson exclamation
Sun, 25 Feb '24
[Forehead palm smack]
Fri, 16 Feb '24
Cry from Homer
Fri, 2 Feb '24
"What an idiot I am!"
Mon, 11 Dec '23
*Facepalm*
Wed, 27 Sep '23
Classic "Simpsons" sound
Wed, 2 Aug '23
"Stupid me!"
Tue, 20 Jun '23
"I'm such a bozo!"
Sun, 15 Jan '23
Play-___
Fri, 4 Nov '22
Play-___
Sun, 9 Oct '22
"Silly me!"
Thu, 28 Jul '22
"Why did I do that?!"
Sat, 28 May '22
Oafish outburst
Thu, 12 May '22
"I'm such a bozo!"
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Exclamation from Homer Simpson
Wed, 24 Nov '21
Cartoon cry of dismay
Wed, 6 Oct '21
"I'm such a meathead!"
Fri, 3 Sep '21
"Gah!"