A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AWE

Sun, 16 Oct '22
Gobsmack
Sun, 9 Oct '22
Feeling while watching a volcanic eruption, perhaps
Sun, 19 Jun '22
Blow away
Thu, 12 May '22
Feeling at Victoria Falls, say
Mon, 28 Mar '22
Wonderment
Sun, 27 Feb '22
"!!!!!" feeling
Thu, 17 Feb '22
Dazzle
Sun, 16 Jan '22
Shock's partner
Mon, 6 Dec '21
Dazzle
Wed, 17 Nov '21
Breathtaking feeling
Wed, 6 Oct '21
Knock out
Tue, 27 Apr '21
Wonderment