A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

IDA

Thu, 9 Jun '22
Journalist ___ B. Wells
Sun, 1 May '22
Journalist ___ B. Wells
Sat, 9 Apr '22
B.C. neighbor: Abbr.
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Boise's home: Abbr.
Tue, 8 Mar '22
Journalist ___ B. Wells
Sun, 13 Feb '22
Neighbor of Nev.
Tue, 8 Feb '22
Memphis's ___ B. Wells Plaza
Sun, 2 Jan '22
___ B. Wells Society for Investigative Reporting
Sun, 26 Dec '21
Destructive 2021 hurricane
Wed, 8 Dec '21
Journalist Wells or Tarbell
Sun, 28 Nov '21
Wash. neighbor
Tue, 9 Nov '21
Civil rights activist ___ B. Wells
Thu, 7 Oct '21
Memorable 2021 hurricane