A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AMEN

Fri, 2 Sep '22
"So right!"
Wed, 10 Aug '22
"You said it!"
Fri, 17 Jun '22
Mass agreement
Wed, 1 Jun '22
"Damn right!"
Wed, 11 May '22
"Couldn't agree more!"
Wed, 4 May '22
"So true!"
Tue, 3 May '22
"Couldn't have said it any better"
Sun, 1 May '22
Last word of the New Testament
Sat, 26 Feb '22
"Couldn't agree more!"
Wed, 23 Feb '22
"You can say that again!"
Sun, 23 Jan '22
"Right on!"
Sun, 16 Jan '22
The final word
Sat, 15 Jan '22
Eye-opening declaration?
Mon, 20 Dec '21
"You said it!"
Mon, 22 Nov '21
"You said it, brother!"
Fri, 15 Oct '21
Enthusiastic assent
Thu, 7 Oct '21
"My thoughts exactly!"
Sun, 26 Sep '21
"So true!"
Fri, 2 Jul '21
Part of a church chorus
Thu, 13 May '21
"You said it, sister!"
Wed, 14 Apr '21
End of a blessing
Sat, 13 Mar '21
"Right on!"
Tue, 9 Mar '21
"Couldn't have said it better!"
Sun, 10 Jan '21
Repeated word in Hozier's 2014 hit "Take Me to Church"