A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AVA

Sun, 9 Oct '22
Director DuVernay
Fri, 2 Sep '22
Pop singer ___ Max
Sat, 25 Jun '22
2020 thriller in which Jessica Chastain plays the title role
Mon, 25 Apr '22
Director DuVernay
Sat, 23 Apr '22
Pop singer ___ Max
Mon, 28 Mar '22
Director DuVernay
Mon, 24 Jan '22
Director DuVernay
Mon, 27 Dec '21
Filmmaker DuVernay
Thu, 9 Dec '21
Pop singer ___ Max
Sat, 20 Nov '21
Third-most-popular baby girls' name in 2020, after Olivia and Emma
Mon, 18 Oct '21
Director DuVernay
Wed, 26 May '21
Director DuVernay
Sun, 9 May '21
Director DuVernay
Wed, 7 Apr '21
Director DuVernay
Sun, 28 Mar '21
DuVernay who directed "Selma"