A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

STE

Wed, 14 Feb '24
French holy title: Abbr.
Wed, 6 Dec '23
Hotel room option: Abbr.
Sun, 15 Oct '23
Chateau ___ Michelle (Washington winery)
Fri, 30 Jun '23
Business card abbr.
Wed, 26 Apr '23
Sault ___ Marie, Mich.
Mon, 27 Jun '22
Office address abbr.
Sun, 15 May '22
Abbr. on many streets in Quebec
Fri, 24 Dec '21
Office address abbr.
Fri, 8 Oct '21
Business card abbr.
Sat, 19 Jun '21
Abbr. in an office address
Thu, 1 Apr '21
French holy title: Abbr.