A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ERAS

Tue, 7 May '24
Paleozoic, Mesozoic, Cenozoic, etc.
Sat, 27 Apr '24
B.C. and others
Tue, 19 Mar '24
Slices of history
Sat, 27 Jan '24
Life phases, in social media lingo
Fri, 12 Jan '24
Figures that are best kept low, in brief
Mon, 1 Jan '24
Taylor Swift's 2023-24 ___ Tour
Thu, 21 Dec '23
Taylor Swift's record-setting ___ Tour
Fri, 25 Aug '23
Rulers' divisions?
Mon, 7 Aug '23
Some time periods
Wed, 2 Aug '23
Two-term presidencies, say
Wed, 26 Jul '23
Roaring Twenties and Swinging Sixties
Tue, 11 Jul '23
Ballpark figures, for short
Sun, 21 May '23
Georgian and Edwardian, for two
Sun, 30 Apr '23
Prohibition and others
Sun, 19 Mar '23
The ___ Tour (2023 Taylor Swift concert series that broke Ticketmaster)
Thu, 20 Oct '22
Divisions of history
Sun, 25 Sep '22
Stretches of time
Mon, 18 Jul '22
Notable periods
Mon, 4 Jul '22
Historical periods
Sun, 15 May '22
Things sometimes named after presidents
Sun, 1 May '22
Chapters in history
Tue, 26 Apr '22
Historical periods
Tue, 15 Mar '22
Periods in history
Sat, 12 Feb '22
Modern and Classical periods
Sat, 15 Jan '22
W.W. I, W.W. II, etc.
Sat, 1 Jan '22
Aces have low ones, for short
Tue, 2 Nov '21
Paleozoic and Mesozoic
Sun, 31 Oct '21
Ballpark figures, in brief
Fri, 8 Oct '21
Ballpark figs.
Wed, 25 Aug '21
Timeline spans
Sat, 21 Aug '21
Special times
Fri, 6 Aug '21
Things sometimes named after queens
Sun, 20 Jun '21
Important stretches
Sat, 5 Jun '21
Low stats for some M.V.P. winners
Tue, 13 Apr '21
Periods of time
Thu, 18 Mar '21
Paleozoic, Mesozoic, Cenozoic, etc.
Sat, 20 Feb '21
Reigns, say
Sat, 9 Jan '21
Things sometimes named for kings