A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

PSA

Mon, 5 Feb '24
"Don't text and drive" ad, e.g.
Tue, 17 Oct '23
Free spot, in brief
Sun, 25 Jun '23
Ad Council output, in brief
Fri, 23 Jun '23
Pro bono promo
Fri, 21 Apr '23
"This is your brain on drugs" spot, e.g., in brief
Fri, 7 Apr '23
Free spot, for short
Sun, 5 Mar '23
MADD ad, e.g.
Mon, 27 Feb '23
Free ad, for short
Sun, 12 Feb '23
Smokey spot, for short
Fri, 9 Dec '22
"Knowing is half the battle" spot, in brief
Sat, 15 Oct '22
Something a TV station may not earn money from, for short
Sat, 8 Oct '22
Free spot, in brief
Sun, 13 Mar '22
Smoking spot, for short?
Wed, 24 Nov '21
Nonprofit spot, in brief
Tue, 1 Jun '21
"Here's some important info ...," in brief
Fri, 5 Mar '21
Spot on advice?