A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

DISS

Sun, 19 May '24
"You have a face for radio," for one
Mon, 15 Apr '24
Hate on, informally
Fri, 12 Apr '24
Denigrate
Tue, 9 Apr '24
Insult, informally
Sun, 7 Jan '24
Bit of slander
Sun, 2 Jul '23
Insult
Sun, 14 Aug '22
Talk smack about
Fri, 15 Jul '22
What might elicit an "Oh, snap!"
Fri, 8 Oct '21
Insult, slangily
Mon, 30 Aug '21
Deliver a burn to
Wed, 13 Jan '21
Put-down