A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ATTIC

Mon, 6 May '24
Spooky part of a house, perhaps
Mon, 20 Nov '23
Room under a roof
Sun, 13 Aug '23
Storage story
Sun, 30 Jul '23
Story that goes over one's head?
Fri, 24 Feb '23
Creepy story?
Sat, 21 Jan '23
Top story
Tue, 22 Nov '22
Garret
Wed, 18 May '22
Story used for storage
Thu, 3 Mar '22
Top story
Sun, 23 Jan '22
Web site?
Fri, 7 Jan '22
Story that goes over your head?
Wed, 15 Dec '21
Website?
Thu, 3 Jun '21
Top story
Fri, 30 Apr '21
Top-flight destination
Tue, 19 Jan '21
Storage space under rafters