A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

INK

Sun, 2 Oct '22
Quill go-with
Mon, 20 Jun '22
Squirt from an octopus
Fri, 3 Jun '22
It commonly comes in black and blue
Mon, 28 Feb '22
10-Down filler
Mon, 21 Feb '22
Pen fluid
Sat, 23 Oct '21
Contents of some wells
Sat, 9 Oct '21
It's all over the papers
Wed, 1 Sep '21
Sign
Mon, 9 Aug '21
Tattoos, informally
Wed, 2 Jun '21
Fingerprinting need
Thu, 29 Apr '21
Finalize, as a deal
Mon, 22 Mar '21
Squid's defense
Fri, 19 Mar '21
Sign
Fri, 19 Feb '21
Contents of some wells
Sun, 7 Feb '21
Press