A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

OMG

Wed, 12 Jun '24
[!!!]
Wed, 5 Jun '24
"Holy cow!"
Wed, 25 Oct '23
"WHOA!"
Fri, 29 Sep '23
[!!!]
Wed, 16 Aug '23
"Wow!"
Mon, 3 Apr '23
"Holy wow!"
Sun, 19 Mar '23
Initial shock?
Sat, 12 Nov '22
[!!!]
Fri, 7 Oct '22
"Yikes!"
Tue, 3 May '22
Texter's "Can you believe it?!"
Thu, 28 Apr '22
:-O
Mon, 11 Apr '22
"r u kidding me?!"
Tue, 15 Feb '22
!!!!, in a text
Mon, 7 Feb '22
"r u serious?!"
Thu, 23 Dec '21
"!!!"
Sat, 9 Oct '21
[I can't believe what I just read]
Sun, 20 Jun '21
!!!
Tue, 30 Mar '21
"Srsly?!"
Mon, 8 Mar '21
"I'm shocked!," in a text