A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ORAL

Tue, 11 Jun '24
Word with history or exam
Wed, 1 May '24
Said aloud
Sun, 21 Apr '24
Kind of tradition
Wed, 17 Apr '24
Face-to-face, as an exam
Mon, 1 Apr '24
Spoken
Sun, 31 Mar '24
Kind of history
Fri, 15 Mar '24
Kind of fixation
Thu, 15 Feb '24
Not written
Wed, 24 Jan '24
Unwritten
Mon, 8 Jan '24
Mouth-related
Sun, 29 Oct '23
Like some language exams
Fri, 13 Oct '23
Kind of phase
Fri, 18 Aug '23
Outspoken?
Fri, 28 Apr '23
Mouthy?
Sun, 23 Apr '23
___-B
Sun, 16 Apr '23
Kind of exam
Tue, 4 Apr '23
Kind of exam
Tue, 28 Mar '23
Spoken
Sun, 26 Mar '23
Like some tradition
Wed, 15 Mar '23
___ motor skills (baby's development)
Fri, 10 Mar '23
Pronounced
Tue, 3 Jan '23
Said aloud
Mon, 26 Dec '22
Kind of exam at school or the dentist's
Fri, 25 Nov '22
Like some contraceptives
Thu, 10 Nov '22
Mouthy?
Sun, 23 Oct '22
Unwritten, say
Wed, 5 Oct '22
Like Freud's first stage of development
Sat, 27 Aug '22
Kind of health
Thu, 11 Aug '22
Not written down, say
Sat, 6 Aug '22
Like most depositions
Wed, 3 Aug '22
Like some testimony
Thu, 28 Jul '22
Word-of-mouth
Tue, 5 Jul '22
Spoken
Sat, 2 Jul '22
Like some defenses
Fri, 1 Jul '22
Kind of phase
Fri, 10 Jun '22
B preceder
Sun, 6 Mar '22
___ history
Sun, 30 Jan '22
Like some vaccines
Wed, 19 Jan '22
Spoken
Wed, 29 Dec '21
Like court arguments
Sun, 12 Dec '21
Like one Freudian fixation
Mon, 6 Dec '21
Like some exams and medicines
Sun, 5 Dec '21
Word-of-mouth
Wed, 1 Dec '21
Kind of thermometer
Fri, 19 Nov '21
Like some traditions
Sun, 14 Nov '21
Like some traditions
Tue, 8 Jun '21
Like many unofficial agreements
Wed, 12 May '21
Like some interviews
Sun, 25 Apr '21
Kind of cavity
Tue, 9 Mar '21
Kind of test it's hard to cheat on
Tue, 2 Mar '21
Like a contract that's said to be "not worth the paper it's written on"