A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

PLIE

Wed, 26 Oct '22
It may mean squat to a dancer
Tue, 25 Oct '22
Ballet dip
Fri, 21 Oct '22
"Folded," in French
Tue, 2 Aug '22
Ballet move
Wed, 16 Feb '22
Ballet bend
Sun, 13 Feb '22
Ballerina's bend
Sat, 9 Oct '21
Dance move
Tue, 7 Sep '21
Bend at the barre
Thu, 17 Jun '21
French for "bent"
Mon, 17 May '21
Ballet bend