A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ACTS

Wed, 6 Jul '22
Takes steps
Sun, 3 Jul '22
Gets busy
Fri, 24 Jun '22
Source of the quote "It is more blessed to give than to receive"
Mon, 6 Jun '22
"Macbeth" has five of these
Sat, 21 May '22
Isn't oneself?
Sun, 23 Jan '22
Ballet sections
Thu, 20 Jan '22
Deeds
Tue, 28 Dec '21
___ of the Apostles
Sun, 19 Dec '21
They might be put on
Sat, 18 Dec '21
Two things in Broadway's "Dear Evan Hansen"
Thu, 9 Dec '21
Follower of John
Mon, 8 Nov '21
Stops procrastinating
Tue, 26 Oct '21
Has a part to play
Sun, 13 Jun '21
___ of Parliament
Sun, 9 May '21
Book that's the source of the line "It is more blessed to give than to receive"
Fri, 16 Apr '21
Follower of John
Tue, 23 Feb '21
Delays no more
Fri, 29 Jan '21
Doesn't hesitate
Tue, 26 Jan '21
Book after the Gospels
Sun, 24 Jan '21
Takes steps
Thu, 7 Jan '21
Makes a scene?